Meet Our Staff

Joe Hudson
Program Manager/Regional Lead
Phone: 510-670-7732
Fax: 510-670-3732
jhudson@acoe.org

Only a life lived for others is worth living. —Albert Einstein

Tiina Rosselle
Program Manager
Phone: 510-670-4137
Fax: 510-670-3137
trosselle@acoe.org

There can be no keener revelation of a society's soul than the way in which it treats its children.—Nelson Mandela 

Nora Zamora
Program Manager, After School Academics
Phone: 510-670-4541
Fax: 510-670-3541
nzamora@acoe.org

One test of the correctness of educational procedure is the happiness of the child. —Maria Montessori

Freddie Hendrix
Program Assistant
Phone: 510-670-4175
Fax: 510-670-3175
fhendrix@acoe.org

Children have never been very good at listening to their elders, but they have never failed to imitate them. —James Baldwin

Iqbal Badwalz
CDE Education Programs Consultant
Phone: 916-319-0732
Fax: 916-319-0221
ibadwalz@cde.ca.gov

Expanded learning provides kids additional hours of learning, especially in enrichment activities developing the whole child. 

Janet Henner
CDE Associate Governmental Programs Analyst
Phone: 916-319-0544
Fax: 916-319-0221
jhenner@cde.ca.gov

Real education should educate us out of self into something far finer—into a selflessness which links us with all humanity. —Nancy Astor